Monday, November 24, 2008

New Bruce Springsteen Track

I am absolutely loving this new Bruce Springsteen track that came out last week. The song is called "Working on a Dream" and it will also be the title of his new album dropping on January 27 (Five days before he performs at the Super Bowl, btw).

The new disc will feature songs written right after the material on Bruce's last disc, "Magic". I'm hoping the rest of it is as good as the title track.

“Towards the end of recording Magic, excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing,” Springsteen says in a statement. “When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going.’ Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour. I hope Working on a Dream has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”

"Working On a Dream" Tracklist
1. “Outlaw Pete”
2. “My Lucky Day”
3. “Working on a Dream”
4. “Queen of the Supermarket”
5. “What Love Can Do”
6. “This Life”
7. “Good Eye”
8. “Tomorrow Never Knows”
9. “Life Itself”
10. “Kingdom of Days”
11. “Surprise, Surprise”
12. “The Last Carnival”
Bonus Tracks
13. “The Wrestler”
14. “A Night with the Jersey Devil.”

No comments: